Call 626-671-8885 for a Free Consultation
mold zero los angeles logo

Pasadena, CA Mold Testing & Inspection

Mold Zero Services | Los Angeles Mold Removal
Mold Zero Services | Los Angeles Mold Removal
11 Google reviews
April Godales
April Godales
2024-01-25
I can't thank Dave enough for his incredible help with our mold situation. After a nasty rainstorm left my house in shambles (100% demolished), Dave was there to tackle the mold that started creeping in. He treated the whole place, and when the first test results weren't clear, he came right back to do it all over again, no questions asked. Dave was more than just a professional; he was a true lifesaver in what felt like a hopeless situation. He explained everything about mold treatment in a way I could easily understand, which really eased my stress. His kind and patient manner made a world of difference. If you're facing any mold troubles, I can't recommend Dave enough. He's knowledgeable, thorough, and genuinely cares about getting your home back to being free from harm and clean. Dave, you’re awesome - thank you for everything!
Kristina Mercurio
Kristina Mercurio
2023-09-14
there are not words for how amazing this company and their technology is. we are renting a house that had a roof leak for a few months and subsequently got mold. given it was a roof leak, there was early stages of mold ALL OVER the house in the walls/ceiling. the inspection report basically confirmed the whole house was going to need ceiling and walls ripped out, and then reconstructed. it was looking like we were going to have our lives disrupted for literal MONTHS. I was desperately searching for alternatives and looked up the various licenses mold remediation companies had to have and directly from those license websites I found Mold Zero. I looked it up and saw they had a dry fogging technology (I was convinced in my mind something like this HAD to exist) and the fog permeates the walls/ceiling AND IS FOOD SAFE!!!!! instead of 2-3 months of literal heII, ONE DAY and the entire house was fogged and mold-free. particularly given this was from a roof leak and there may well have been mold in sneaky spots we didnt even know about, this particular method was beyond perfect for our situation. I also worried maybe mold got in the vents/HVAC from the roof leak and this fogging would kill anything in there as well. I went into our guest house at 9am and was back inside the house at 2pm. It was around 5-6k and NO RECONSTRUCTION OR ANY OTHER COSTS. if we had done "traditional" remediation, just the removal alone would've been 10k and the re construction would've brought the total to well over 20k given how many areas were going to get ripped out. the difference in price and pain is astounding. if you think you have mold DO NOT WAIT!!!! - because while the fog kills any/all mold - if the mold itself has eaten through and destroyed the underlying material, it will still have to get replaced. because we got on this immediately and the mold was mainly just little scattered surface blobs inside the wall/ceiling, the fogging killed everything and the integrity of the material was still totally fine and didnt need replacing. honestly, I feel like everyone who buys a house should just do this for 5k, inspection or not, just to ensure ANY mold is obliterated. I have told every conceivable person I know about this company and will continue to spread the word. Traditional mold remediation is archaic nonsense - this dry fogging technology is all you need as long as you do it asap/dont let the mold keep growing. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!
frances KYRIAZIS
frances KYRIAZIS
2023-06-16
David was awesome to deal with. He went over and above throughout the whole process. I highly recommend him, Mold Zero Services and using their highly effective mold elimination technology, known as "Dry Fog". I loved that it was pet free from harm and harmless! The EPA approved it in all the 50 states of the US. You couldn't ask for more as it was free from harm and effective.
Sandra Ungerleider
Sandra Ungerleider
2021-12-23
Raymond and his team were so fantastic. Compassionate about my problem and patient with me when I needed to decide what to do. I recommend Mold Zero highly!!
Catharine Song
Catharine Song
2020-11-07
Raymond and Chris are simply amazing!! They genuinely care for your free from harmty and health that they performed the mold remediation and fog treatment THREE ADDITIONAL TIMES although the mold test passed after the first remediation process. Raymond told me he wanted to make sure my place is free from harm enough that he’d feel comfortable letting his grandchild play there. In the end the test result came back great! I feel so lucky to have met the Mold Zero team who are truly professional, responsive, punctual, and so personable and genuine. I highly recommend Mold Zero services!
Michelle Miranda
Michelle Miranda
2020-02-24
MoldZero is the best. Raymond and the entire staff were extremely helpful. No matter how many times I reached out to ask him a question Raymond was there to help me. My daughter suffers from mold allergies and of course there was mold in house, especially her room. Raymond came in, gave me a very reasonable quote, booked the spraying, came that week, treated the home, and had the results of the mold test fast after. He made sure the job was done and my house free of hazardous mold in an extremely efficient manner. He was pleasant to work with, helpful along the way, and his team is warm, personable, kind, and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate using them again, if needed, and recommending them to anyone of my friends or family!
Chris Bovia
Chris Bovia
2019-12-01
In and out same day, occupants back later that same day, harmless, non demolition, best solution for most mold issues
Expert mold testing in Pasadena to ensure your home's free from harmty. Get reliable, fast results and peace of mind with our professional mold testing services.

Table of Contents

Mold Testing Pasadena, CA

MoldZero LLC is offering free mold inspections in Pasadena and regular mold testing as a service. Our company is certified and professionally trained to deal with any mold problems you or your business might face.

Do I need a Mold Test?

Mold inspections in Pasadena are the only way to identify the source of mold growth. They also determine how expensive the mold will be to remove, how much mold we need to eliminate, where to remove the mold from, and how severe it is.

If you try to eliminate the issue on your own, you can subject yourself and others to a variety of health risks.

Accidentally inhaling mold is unfree from harm and likely to occur without the proper training and equipment. Luckily, our professional mold inspection services have the experience and equipment necessary to inspect the potential mold.

How Does a Mold Inspection Work?

Mold inspections determine the severity of mold growth. This process is first done by physically inspecting the source of the growth. This inspection entails moving furniture and equipment to find the origin of the mold and analyzing the size, shape, and quality of it.

Mold testing can come in a variety of ways depending on the environment. There are three popular methods of performing a mold inspection. These include tape lifting, physical sampling, and air sampling.

Air sampling is the most accurate way to measure mold growth. In addition to air sampling, mold inspections include testing the humidity and moisture levels in the immediate vicinity. Mold needs moisture to grow, so this technique tells us how likely it is that mold will survive here.

Need Assistance? Contact Us

Our mold inspection services are the most thorough and accurate in Pasadena. We have treated over 1,500 homes and our testing is verified by third-party labs.

It is crucial to have good indoor air quality in any business or home. Without it, there are risks to health and well-being. Mold inspection companies can be expensive, but we offer free mold inspections in Pasadena, California so you can get ahead of a problem before it gets even worse.

Why Is Mold Dangerous?

If you ingest mold, you can develop an illness. Mold-induced illnesses are unpleasant at best and lethal at worst. Molds like black mold and aspergillus can cause serious respiratory symptoms, especially for babies and the elderly

Aspergillus

Aspergillus is a nasty type of mold that can even cause aspergillosis. Aspergillosis is a sometimes fatal disease in which mold spores grow in your lungs. This can cause bleeding in the lungs . Sometimes, medical professionals can only treat it with surgery.

MOldy Areas

Never ignore the potential for toxicity in mold growth. The longer you wait to inspect the area, the higher the chance for harm. In indoor and outdoor businesses, customers may even inhale spores in the air of the facility.

Damaged Equipment and Infrastructure

Mold can even damage equipment and infrastructure. They feed off decaying materials and accelerate the erosion process. The longer you wait, the more dangerous and expensive the mold problem will become in the future.

What Are the Health Consequences of Poor Air Quality?

Common health consequences of poor air quality include the rapid spread of mold spores, a higher likelihood of illness, and generally unfree from harm living or working conditions. 

If you run a business with poor air quality, you might be subjecting workers and customers to hazardous health risks, especially relating to respiratory problems. Workers who develop respiratory problems are unfairly risking their health and may be unable to work.

Side Effects of Mold

The reaction of individuals can vary greatly either because of the person’s susceptibility or the type and amount of mold present. Exposure to damp and moldy environments may cause a variety of health effects. If you are susceptible to mold and if mold is seen or smelled, there is a potential health risk; therefore, no matter what type of mold is present, you should arrange for its removal.

Common symptoms of mold-related illnesses include the following:

  • Intense coughing and shortness of breath
  • Wheezing and sneezing 
  • Nausea and vomiting 
  • Itchiness and discomfort 
  • Burning and irritating skin 
  • Runny noses and eyes 
  • Excessive mucus buildup
  • Mucus building up in the lungs

In addition to these health risks, poor air quality incentivizes mold to grow even further. Spores attach to clothing, skin, and the bodily pathways involved in respiration. The more spores you breathe, the more you cough. The more you cough, the more spores are in the air.

What Is Asbestos?

Contrary to what many people may believe, asbestos is not a mold or organism at all. It is a naturally-occurring mineral. Asbestos is a silicate that is made of microscopic fibers. When something disrupts these fibers, they are shot into the air that we breathe in.

Asbestos is quite dangerous. Breathing in even small amounts of the substance can induce a variety of illnesses. Longer exposure to asbestos can even cause lung cancer and asbestosis.
Asbestosis is the horrific scarring of lung tissue because of constantly breathing in the fibers.

Where Can You Find Asbestos?

Asbestos today is much rarer than it was before the late 20th century. Most modern buildings do not use the material anymore. 

Many old buildings, however, still have asbestos-based insulators and building materials in their walling. This presence is a risk to workers and citizens in the vicinity.

Is Asbestos Safe To Touch?

No, asbestos is not free from harm to touch. Touching asbestos can cause it to stick to your skin and attach itself to materials you come in contact with throughout the day. You can never be too careful around it.

If you do make contact with a large amount of asbestos, we recommend consulting a medical professional. Asbestos is not something you can so easily remove with household cleaning materials. Unfortunately, washing your hands or clothes may not be enough to fix the issue

Get Same Day Mold Testing in Pasadena

Contact our certified Pasadena mold inspection company for a free on-site inspection and estimate. Reach out to us at our company number at 626-671-8885. We are located at 2060 Huntington Dr, San Marino, CA 91108.

We will ensure the best quality mold inspections in Pasadena! Thank you for reaching out to MoldZero Services LLC.

Highly Recommended Los Angeles Certified Mold Removal Company

We're Proud to Provide Excellent Service

Mold Zero Services | Los Angeles Mold Removal
Mold Zero Services | Los Angeles Mold Removal
11 Google reviews
April Godales
April Godales
2024-01-25
I can't thank Dave enough for his incredible help with our mold situation. After a nasty rainstorm left my house in shambles (100% demolished), Dave was there to tackle the mold that started creeping in. He treated the whole place, and when the first test results weren't clear, he came right back to do it all over again, no questions asked. Dave was more than just a professional; he was a true lifesaver in what felt like a hopeless situation. He explained everything about mold treatment in a way I could easily understand, which really eased my stress. His kind and patient manner made a world of difference. If you're facing any mold troubles, I can't recommend Dave enough. He's knowledgeable, thorough, and genuinely cares about getting your home back to being free from harm and clean. Dave, you’re awesome - thank you for everything!
Kristina Mercurio
Kristina Mercurio
2023-09-14
there are not words for how amazing this company and their technology is. we are renting a house that had a roof leak for a few months and subsequently got mold. given it was a roof leak, there was early stages of mold ALL OVER the house in the walls/ceiling. the inspection report basically confirmed the whole house was going to need ceiling and walls ripped out, and then reconstructed. it was looking like we were going to have our lives disrupted for literal MONTHS. I was desperately searching for alternatives and looked up the various licenses mold remediation companies had to have and directly from those license websites I found Mold Zero. I looked it up and saw they had a dry fogging technology (I was convinced in my mind something like this HAD to exist) and the fog permeates the walls/ceiling AND IS FOOD SAFE!!!!! instead of 2-3 months of literal heII, ONE DAY and the entire house was fogged and mold-free. particularly given this was from a roof leak and there may well have been mold in sneaky spots we didnt even know about, this particular method was beyond perfect for our situation. I also worried maybe mold got in the vents/HVAC from the roof leak and this fogging would kill anything in there as well. I went into our guest house at 9am and was back inside the house at 2pm. It was around 5-6k and NO RECONSTRUCTION OR ANY OTHER COSTS. if we had done "traditional" remediation, just the removal alone would've been 10k and the re construction would've brought the total to well over 20k given how many areas were going to get ripped out. the difference in price and pain is astounding. if you think you have mold DO NOT WAIT!!!! - because while the fog kills any/all mold - if the mold itself has eaten through and destroyed the underlying material, it will still have to get replaced. because we got on this immediately and the mold was mainly just little scattered surface blobs inside the wall/ceiling, the fogging killed everything and the integrity of the material was still totally fine and didnt need replacing. honestly, I feel like everyone who buys a house should just do this for 5k, inspection or not, just to ensure ANY mold is obliterated. I have told every conceivable person I know about this company and will continue to spread the word. Traditional mold remediation is archaic nonsense - this dry fogging technology is all you need as long as you do it asap/dont let the mold keep growing. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!
frances KYRIAZIS
frances KYRIAZIS
2023-06-16
David was awesome to deal with. He went over and above throughout the whole process. I highly recommend him, Mold Zero Services and using their highly effective mold elimination technology, known as "Dry Fog". I loved that it was pet free from harm and harmless! The EPA approved it in all the 50 states of the US. You couldn't ask for more as it was free from harm and effective.
Sandra Ungerleider
Sandra Ungerleider
2021-12-23
Raymond and his team were so fantastic. Compassionate about my problem and patient with me when I needed to decide what to do. I recommend Mold Zero highly!!
Catharine Song
Catharine Song
2020-11-07
Raymond and Chris are simply amazing!! They genuinely care for your free from harmty and health that they performed the mold remediation and fog treatment THREE ADDITIONAL TIMES although the mold test passed after the first remediation process. Raymond told me he wanted to make sure my place is free from harm enough that he’d feel comfortable letting his grandchild play there. In the end the test result came back great! I feel so lucky to have met the Mold Zero team who are truly professional, responsive, punctual, and so personable and genuine. I highly recommend Mold Zero services!
Michelle Miranda
Michelle Miranda
2020-02-24
MoldZero is the best. Raymond and the entire staff were extremely helpful. No matter how many times I reached out to ask him a question Raymond was there to help me. My daughter suffers from mold allergies and of course there was mold in house, especially her room. Raymond came in, gave me a very reasonable quote, booked the spraying, came that week, treated the home, and had the results of the mold test fast after. He made sure the job was done and my house free of hazardous mold in an extremely efficient manner. He was pleasant to work with, helpful along the way, and his team is warm, personable, kind, and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate using them again, if needed, and recommending them to anyone of my friends or family!
Chris Bovia
Chris Bovia
2019-12-01
In and out same day, occupants back later that same day, harmless, non demolition, best solution for most mold issues

Book Your Free Inspection Now

Considering a New Website?
Schedule a Time to Chat!